We would like to improve our English in Guadeloupe

Country

Guadeloupe

Favourited 93 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two children of 6 and 1 year old. Guillaume works in environment-health projects and Neus are a physiotherapist at the hospital. We like to spend time outdoors in nature. Guillaume and Pau do circus in their free time and Neus like the practice of yoga.

    Nous sommes une famille avec deux enfants de 6 et 1 an. Guillaume travaille dans des projets d'environnement-santé et Neus est kinésithérapeute à l'hôpital. Nous aimons passer du temps à l'extérieur dans la nature. Guillaume et Pau font du cirque dans leur temps libre et Neus pratique le yoga.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We invite you to discover our beautiful island and take the time to live outdoors throughout the year. We live on the heights of a hill overlooking the sea. We live in Vieux Habitants. It is a town quite far from industrialized areas, so we are surrounded by nature (wild and volcanic). There are beaches and rivers 5 minutes by car. Ideal for swimming at the beginning or end of the day.

    Nous vous proposons de découvrir notre magnifique ile et prendre le temps de vivre en plein air toute au long de l'année. Nous vivons à Vieux Habitants, dans les hauteurs d'une colline avec vue sur la mer. Nous sommes sur une commune assez éloignée des zones industrialisés, donc nous sommes entourés de nature (sauvage et volcanique). Il y a des plages et des rivières à 5 min en voiture. Idéales pour les baignades en début ou en fin de journée.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to share our living space with English speakers. To practice our English and teach it to children.

    Nous aimerions partager notre espace de vie avec des personnes anglophones. Pour pratiquer notre anglais et l'apprendre aux enfants.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We propose you a Private room.

    For the meal:
    You' re financing your own meals end breakfast.
    Lunch from Monday to Friday, you will manage the purchase and / or preparation of your meals (away or at home).
    Dinner and weekend you are free to share the table with us or move elsewhere if you feel like it!



    Nous vous proposons une chambre individuelle.

    Pour le repas:
    Vous êtes autonomes, vous financez vos propres repas et petit déjeuner.
    Le midi du lundi au vendredi vous gerez l'achat et/ou preparation de vos repas ( en dehors ou à la maison).

    Le diner et le weekend vous êtes libre de partager la table avec nous ou de bouger ailleurs si l'envie vous en dit!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Vous pourrez vous déplacer en bus ou à pied quand nous sommes au travail et le reste du temps en voiture avec nous.

    You can get around by bus or on foot when we are at work and the rest of the time by car with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 439338385382