Join a group of friends and help with our old house in the centre of the city of Guadalajara with a lot of history,Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!! I am a young man who loves cultural exchange, I am a musician. We live my brother and two roo-mates in an old house in the center attached to a church. The house needs a lot of maintenance, there is always something to do, from a little paint to help with taking care of the plants, cleaning or walking our dog ViPi.

    The place as I already mentioned is an old house in the center of the city of Guadalajara with a lot of history, from here we have a very good spot to observe the whole neighborhood around and the whole city with its most emblematic buildings.

    Hola!! Soy un joven que le encanta el intercambio cultural, soy músico. Vivimos mi hermano y dos roo-mates en una casa antigua en el centro pegada a una iglesia. La casa necesita mucho mantenimiento, siempre hay algo quehacer, desde un poco de pintura hasta ayuda con el cuidado de las plantas, limpieza o pasear a nuestro perro ViPi.

    El lugar como ya lo mencione es una casa antigua en el centro de la ciudad de Guadalajara con muchísima historia, desde aquí tenemos un muy buen punto para observar todo el barrio alrededor y toda la ciudad con sus edificios mas emblemáticos.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you can learn about the history of downtown Guadalajara living in one of its typical places, you can see how a Catholic church works, learn or practice your Spanish and if there are concerts on those dates you can accompany me and live Latin music up close.

    Aquí podrán aprender de la historia del centro de Guadalajara viviendo en uno de sus lugares típicos, podrán ver como funciona una iglesia Católica, aprenderán o practicaran su español y si hay conciertos en esas fechas podrán acompañarme y vivir de cerca la música latina.

  • Help

    Help

    It depends on the time you come, I would need help with taking care of the plants, walking the dog, shopping, cooking, cleaning, painting, etc.

    Depende de la época en que vengan, necesitaría ayuda con el cuidado de las plantas, pasear al perro, hacer compras, cocinar, limpieza, pintura, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    They can sleep in a separate room that sometimes you need to share if there are more workawayers, there is internet, I can only offer the room since I will not require a lot of work, but they can make use of the kitchen and the facilities of the house.

    Podrán dormir en un cuarto independiente que algunas veces tendran que compartir si hay mas workawayers, hay internet, solo podre ofrecer el cuarto ya que no requeriré de mucho trabajo, pero podrán hacer uso de la cocina y las facilidades de la casa.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can go through one of the main avenues of the city that takes you directly to the Guadalajara Cathedral or visit the Parque Alcalde. If you have more time and energy you can visit Tlaquepaque or Tonala, as well as Zapopan. If you still have more time you can go to Tequila, Chapala, Mazamitla, Tapalpa or Puerto Vallarta. The city has a lot to offer !!

    En tu tiempo libre puedes recorrer una de las avenidas principales de la ciudad que te lleva directo a la Catedral de Guadalajara o visitar el Parque Alcalde. Si tienes mas tiempo y energías podrás visitar Tlaquepaque o Tonala, así como Zapopan. Si aun tienes mas tiempo puedes ir a Tequila, Chapala, Mazamitla, Tapalpa o Puerto Vallarta. La ciudad tiene mucho que ofrecer!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 439179479652