Help at a guesthouse and experience living in downtown Guadalajara, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 122 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The guest house is located in the center of Guadalajara and maintains a colonial architecture. We would like to host travellers to help with daily tasks for the guest house.

    The staff is composed as follows.
    Alejandro and Barbara owners.
    Rosy helps us with cleaning tasks.
    Ismael performs the maintenance and gardening tasks.
    Eva supports us with reception tasks.
    We love teamwork

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Guadalajara is the second biggest city in Mexico, you will have plenty of time to enjoy the city and its surroundings. You will improve your English/Spanish skills as we have people coming from all over the world. But mainly you will make long lasting friendships with guests and staff.

  • Help

    Help

    The activities to be carried out are very simple. Mainly it is to deliver the rooms, provide information about the city to the guests and some room cleaning tasks. We have a cleaning staff in the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in one of our private rooms of our house. You will have full access to the facilities including kitchen (we dont have food service, every guest and staff cook for themselves), fridge and laundry

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Travellers would have 2 days off per week. They can use them to travel to Vallarta, Sayulita, Chapala, Tequila, Mazamitla, Tapalpa or to visit the main highlights of our city (Guadalajara).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We provide free internet in all the house.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 252458569682