Help on our land which we share in Languedoc Roussillon, France

  • France
  • Favourited 112 times
  • Last activity: 8 Apr 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    I live with my familly (brother, dauther, grand-dauther, etc) and my friends on a big propertie of 35 acres in the south of France near the Spanish boarder. Every one and each of us have an individual home.
    We are working to create a place to live and share in communitty and to create several differents spaces like a garden forest (witch we start this winter), some new places to welcome travelers and groups of works. We really need some help because nature is prolific and we are overwelmed by all the work of cleaning. If we can do this we will have time to create beatifull spaces and developpe the place.
    We have 3 wood trailers to host you and a camping sanitary facilities. You will work with me or my dauther (Sarah) and her baby girl Stella or with my son in law Akim or with one of my friends who live here. We can speak a good english and spanish (Akim is Spanish and another friend).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    The main help is to cut back the overgrowth of nature in the differents places.
    We will have some gardening, my daughter need some help to create a new permacultural vegetable garden and to continue the forest garden. We have some building to do (a shed and dry toilets) and minors repair (painting the pool floor, etc).
    We dream to build a bread oven near the collective place.
    My son in law will learn in june 2020 how to build tiny home named Kerreterre, round houses made with lime and sand to say quick and we will create some in the propertie.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Room in caravan. Bathrooms and toilets in local collective. Autonomous meals (kitchen) or with one or other of the inhabitants according to the desires and possible organization.

    Chambre en roulotte. Sanitaires et wc en local collectif. Repas autonome (cuisine indépendante) ou avec l'un ou l'autre des habitants selon l'organisation souhaitée et possible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is better to have a vehicle because the city is half hour walk (shopping and bus station).

    Il est préférable d'avoir un véhicule car la ville est 1/2 heure de marche (courses et gare routière).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 438839485127