Experience a country rural family lifestyle helping with childminding in Waterville Ireland



Favourited 34 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    We are a family of 6 with 4 girls (13; 10; 7 & 5). We live on the beautiful Ring of Kerry in Waterville, 1km from the village (there is a shop 2mins walk from the house) & the beach where we spend a lot of our time during the summer. We are looking for a female work away who would be able to help us with childminding, a little bit of cooking & light housework for 3 days a week.

    We hope that you would be able to have fun and enjoy yourself with them. They love hanging out outside, playing sport & doing arts & crafts.

    I work 3 days a week, my girls all go to school from 9am-2/3pm. So it would be a few hours after school and then during July & August, I would need your help for three days other than that the rest of the days will be your own to explore the area or to hang out with us if you wish. We have a an outdoor cat and a small friendly gentle Jack Russel terrior who wouldn't hurt a fly!!
    We are a busy but fun & friendly family. There is plenty to do here especially if you like the outdoors.

    There are buses from the Waterville daily to bigger towns such as Caherciveen & Killarney and we regularly visit these towns so could bring you. You will have access to fast internet. We have two TVs in the house with sky, Netflix etc.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are looking to experience a country rural family lifestyle then this is ideal for you. The skelligs are on our doorstep, along with blue flag beaches, walking trails & a small village.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We would love someone who is very comfortable with children and be able to have fun with our girls.

    As there is so much to do outside it would be suited to someone who likes the outdoors & the beach. We have a big trampoline too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own bedroom. We have a large 7 bedroom dormer bungalow with WiFi & a pretty large garden with a big trampoline.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are plenty of beautiful places to visit here, accessible by car, bike and local buses. The summer is a great time to visit as everything is open. There are lovely restaurants, cafes and shops nearby. Beautiful beach 20min walk away if you want to go for a dip. We love going sightseeing ourselves with the kids and would be happy to bring you along with us or to specific ones for you to see.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 8 hours a day, maximum 3 days a week

Host ref number: 437236278622