1 / 3

Looking for helpful hands to join our family with animals near Hannover, Germany

  • Favourited 19 times
  • Last activity: 15 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We've been having guests from all over the world since my (now adult) daughter was a baby and we just love the cultural exchange. And as our cosy house (built in 1850) and big garden (1000 m²) always have lots of projects and work to offer, we'd like to share our daily life with you. We are vegetarians, animal lovers, non smokers, prefer organic food, have a dog, 3 cats and some chicken, a wooden sauna and a small swimming pond in the garden ... and all comforts a modern house offers, such as wifi and floor heating... I'm working home office mainly as a writer (childrens books and novels) and animal communicator, sometimes we have seminars here or evening sessions, meanwhile mostly online though. I love my work but it seems days are too short? so I'm thankful for a little help - be it inside or outside, always something to do for one who loves decorating, gardening, carpenting, repairing, building, cooking, cleaning ... all skills welcome at all seasons. :-)
    Our village is in the middle between beautiful Celle and the city of Hannover, so there's plenty to see and if you prefer the countryside - just step outside the village and you'll have fields and forests...

    We are fully vaccinated against covid19 and would kindly prefer if you were, too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You're warmly welcome to our little family, though due to covid19 "still being around" we need to keep bit of a distance unfortunately. Otherwise we'd love to spend some free time together, teaching you German, watching movies, playing cards or other games. These are just offers, no "have to's". We absolutely respect if you prefer being on your own.
    We can definitely recommend if you use your time around getting to know our beautiful surrounding. It's not far to Hannover, Celle, Hamburg, Lüneburg, even sea and mountains are reachable within 1- 3 hrs drive or public transport ...

  • Help

    Help

    +++
    I'm thankful for any kind of daily routine help, as I have a tight writing schedule to fulfill at the moment (deadline for a new book ) and that claims most of my time... plus I am in recovery from surgery, so I'm pretty much thankful for someone to support me in any ways like having my back e.g. with the daily routines (household chores, pet care, cooking, shopping, making me not skipping my sportsclass or forgetting to eat and drink ;-) ) or projects in the garden/sheds ...
    +++
    Do you have fun and skills in a "shed-and-garden-project"? Any experience in carpenting and/or building?
    Our former horsestable and barn need some renovating and redecoration, there's a little stone wall to be repaired with concrete, always som bushes or trees to cut, grass to mow, flowers or vegetables to be planted and watered ... I'd love the wall-joints in the house outside to be newly grouted etc. or else if you feel happy with dusting, cooking or hoovering and go for long and playful walks with our dog also fine with me!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Icelandic: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I love picking up more Icelandic and improve my English and Swedish. I could teach you Swedish or German.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Of course there is a room for your own, small but with balcony, and there are 2 bathrooms in the house, one for guests - one for residents. We love to share our veggie meals with you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please be aware that our dog (nicest in the world of course) weighs 26 kg and is a little rough sometimes. She barks and is afraid of men - yet only in the beginning. You should be experienced with dogs and an animal lover. :-)
    You are kindly asked not to smoke or consume meatduring your stay here.
    Due to some health issues I would appreciate if you'd frankly tell us if you develop symptoms of a cold or feel sick before arrival. We can surely figure something out. Thx :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we have a good wifi connection and high speed

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    our garden is big enough for your van

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 436959265777

Feedback (11)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Join our community and help with planting vegetables and childcare in Lohra- Kirchvers, Germany
Help with gardening and DIY in rural Lower Saxony, Germany