Come and help us, play music and practice yoga between Nantes and Paris, France

Country

France

updated   Last minute

Favourited 1523 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    53  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2298

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 19 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need help very soon if interested :)

    We use to travel as often as we can all over the world and we found a great way to go on travelling while we’re in france : hosting volunteers !
    We are a friendly and creativ family :
    Maud : writer, musician and naturopath, specialist of Detox diet and fasting, practice yin- yoga and meditation and Juan from Columbia, clown, student in Non Violent Communication, yogi and great vegan chief, he likes to teach vegan cooking, wood work, restoring a house and yoga vinyasa. With us, 5 beautiful souls : Zacharie (6), Enki (9), Sophie (14) , Julieta (18) y Fabio (16)
    Our kids are great French teachers, they are very talkative!
    We are now restoring our new yoga and detox center which is situated in a beautiful area with fields and forests, 500 m from a small typical village, not very far from Paris ( 2 hours by train). Here we are restoring our eco-house and a yoga and art center.
    We live in an ecological way and we eat organic food. We eat mostly organic vegetarian or vegan food. Made sometimes from wild herbs that we find around .
    If you feel like spending time in nature, living simply, sharing lifetime, come to join us !
    We need a hand for different kind of things : we are happy to get help to make the outdoors nicer and nicer, plant flowers and create new outside spaces and to help restoring the house ( this is the main activities this automn/winter). sometimes tou can help with Enki and zacharie who are doing homeschooling, to help with computer work ( communication/website... for the detox retreats) to create colorful wooden signs, for cooking, for cleaning the house and the outside, to give music courses, paint, all arts courses to the kids. Please let us know in your mail what you are good with and what you would like to do.
    Regularly, Maud gives detox and yoga retreats. When it happens , Need also help to clean the rooms, to make detox juices, vegan meals, you can also give yoga courses sometimes if you want. And of course you can learn about yoga, meditation, writing...
    Very close to home, you will find nice walking and biking tracks...
    It's ideal if you are mature, able to help with cooking, cleaning or wash dishes spontaneously. Our home is a good place for those who love simplicity, quietness, family life...

    Of course we provide all meals that we cook together!

    We like a minimum stay of 7 days.
    A bientôt :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn about ecological way of life, ecobuilding, about meditation, fasting, yin yoga. You could learn some french and spanish and learn about cooking organic and vegetarian or vegan meals and detox juices.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a hand for different kind of things : We are happy to get help to restore our house, also with Zacharie and Enki : playing with them... for cooking, for cleaning the house . And outside there are always things to do. Please let us know in your mail what you are good with and would like to do.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom inside the house . We have also a school bus that we use as a big caravan. In summertime you can also sleep in tents or in a nice dormatory.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here you can use our bikes if you want to go to the village, swimming into the river or lacs, join our walks in the nature during maud's retreats...
    There are few festivals around.
    You will meet other volunteers, this automn and winter, we have a new projet and will host more volunteers than usually.
    During retreats You can participate in meditation and yoga sessions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 to 5 hours per day

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)



































Host ref number: 434332724141