Help take care of twin boys on the magical island of Ibiza, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We live in a lovely house situated on a beautiful horse farm in the heart of rural Ibiza, surrounded by countryside and walking distance from a small village with all amenities. The nearest beach is 10 mins drive away. I speak English and Spanish. I am a single mum of amazing twin boys (2 1/2 years old) whom I share the custody of with their father. I design clothing and jewellery for a living, and when I am not with the boys I work from home in my studio/workshop. We are a healthy eating and active little family, our days are filled with books, art projects, playing/exploring outside, visits to the beach, gardening, yoga and music.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ibiza is a fantastic place to be as its beaches and landscapes are very beautiful and quite magical.
    Many of the Islands residents are from all over the world, so its a very cosmopolitan place. The local Ibicenco people are really lovely and couldn't be more helpful and kind, the castle fort in Ibiza town is a must see and the whole island is limitless in new places to discover. I have lived her for 14 years and am still finding new roads and coves I have never been to before! Of course i am happy to share my knowledge about the Island and its beautiful (sometimes secret) spots. I speak, English, Spanish and a little French so if you would like to improve or start speaking Spanish we can do this! My main language at home is English, I was born and raised in Zimbabwe with Irish/English parents. I love music and play the traditional Zimbabwean instrument - the Mbira as well as the Djembe and the Violin - very happy to welcome someone with an interest in musical instruments (or who wants to bring their own).

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to host someone who has some previous childcare experience to help take care of my twin boys, who have a lot of energy and love to play and be active.
    I would also really welcome some help with things like the household cleaning, tidying-up, laundry, meal planning, cooking and gardening tasks like raking the leaves, weeding and watering the plants for example.
    Previous childcare/cleaning experience, would be very helpful.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house has three bedrooms in total, one for the twins, one for myself and I have a spare single bedroom in the house which would be available for the person who would like to come and stay with us.
    We don't eat out that much and try as much as possible to eat healthy wholesome food. The children and myself usually eat vegetable soups, chicken & veg hot pots, pasta dishes - and I also like fresh salads, stir-fries, tofu, vegetable curries...
    We do eat meat although many of our meals are vegetarian.
    I usually do the shopping once per week and buy everything needed, and any extra items are easy to get from nearby shops. I would be very happy to find someone who is also interested in healthy food/cooking and would help in the kitchen and with meal plans & shopping lists.
    We are very close (walking distance) to a lovely village - Santa Gertrudis, that has many shops and restaurants. There are frequent buses to other towns around the island and Ibiza town centre.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm looking forward to hearing from a lovely person (preferably a women) who would like to stay on a long term basis (ideally 4 months or more). I would like to have a person who is kind, clean, honest, and has compassion and harmony, someone who enjoys a healthy and active lifestyle and who loves children! Our house is a place for sanctuary from the world, it is where I get inspired, run my business and spend time with my children. On your time off you can relax here at the house, take a walk into the village or head out to explore and enjoy the island with its many beaches, hiking and walking trails, stunning viewpoints and many wonderful sights. There is also a Sports Centre (tennis courts, gym and pool) walking distance from the house. There is a bus stop in the village.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 433458287923