Join our creative family living in the Balkans forest, Bulgaria.

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young creative and active family living in a house in the Balkans forest in the middle of Bulgaria. We are starting our lives here and we need some extra help with our projects in the house.

    We are family of 4 and one is in the way :) Luben is a very creative person, he loves working outside and experiments with different materials. Anabel is a digital freelance and loves also develop creative projects. Maxy and Maya are our loving dogs. We live very much in peace in this house, the forest surrounds us and the air, food, water is what we considered very good quality.

    This will be a very active year so we would love to have some help.

    Project 1. Luben is planning to renovate our house, so we need help with our house, fixing, building, painting. The work would be inside and outside home.

    Project 2. Anabel is planning to make a room for her future baby, so she would love to have help with decoration, painting, sewing some curtains, shopping.

    Project 3. We would love to have someone who want to work in the garden and in our little green house.

    Project 4. We will have a meditation retreat on the week of 16th to 20th July. It would be great to have some volunteers to help us in the retreat that we will offer to osme traveles.

    Project 5. For the same week (16th to 20th july) we will also need some help with babysitting.

    Project 6. If someone knows about computers, design, graphic design, are very welcome to work in some marketing and digital projects.


    We were also workawers, so we do our best to provide space and agree hours of work and the tasks that you prefer. So it feels more relax and equal. Mostly we like to work as a team :)

    Our place is calm, the forest is very beautiful, we have some springs with the most amazing water. We try to eat very healthily and we are oke with vegetarians and vegans ... we eat fish and meat from time to time and lots of veggies.
    We have a house next to our house, so the workawers can sleep there (some of the rooms are private rooms and others share rooms).

    We expect a Workawer that is honest with his/her words, open-minded, that takes initiative, open communication and kind.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very well located from a touristic perspective: 4 km hike to a small traditional village, 6 km to a historical town, 30 km from Veliko Tarnovo. Aside from that, you will get to experience nature, if you come in summer big landscapes with herbal teas, Bulgarian food. If you want to join us you can experience time with some of the Bulgarian relatives from Luben that are really loving and they show the traditional life from Bulgarians. And Anabel is Colombian some things from her food.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help renovating our home, in our garden and green house, decorating home and some other creative projects. Time to time helping around the house and in the forest like cleaning, collecting wood. Also, we work online as a creative agency so if you have design skills will be also great.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Russian, Bulgarian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Couples will have private room and individual person will have a shared room (most probably)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is very accessible transport, just a few metres from the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 432238953496