Help to improve english to children with childcare and some home works in Olbia, Sardinia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    490

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 20 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are looking for a girl to teach the English language to our 13 and 11-year-old children with lots of games, conversation, books and patience :) ... fundamental: fun and cheer...possibly with experience in teaching
    For us it is important that the girl is clean and tidy and also helps with the housework and small cleaning at least an hour a day
    We live in Olbia, Sardinia, a city on the sea and we love to go to the sea often.
    Sardinia is world famous for its beautiful beaches, especially the Costa Smeralda.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very hospitable family and we seek a cultural exchange experience that binds us and the children in a positive relationship.
    The beautiful Sardinian is a fantastic place for those who love the sea and the history, Olbia is well served by buses and you can explore in your free time.

  • Help

    Help

    A help tidy up home ( Make the baby bed and rearrange the toys, set and clear the table when you eat with us... ) .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to improve my English skills and also for my children

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A single room and a private bathroom.
    We live in a private garden house about 1,1 km from the center of Olbia.
    We have a very sweet cat and a little dog.
    We offer free wifi but is forbidden to use the smartphone / PC during the hours dedicated to Children
    We guarantee, breakfast, lunch, and dinner, every extra is charged by the guest.
    The guest will cook and keep his spaces clean and in order.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We look forward to a cheerful and sunny girl who has an initiative with the children to teach English and to adapt to the rhythms of the family. We are very hospitable, we have had 3 aupairs girl before and they have been beautiful experiences.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 432211893985