Come and live with a Mom of 3 little cuties, Kona Side of Big Island, US

Country

United States

Favourited 1044 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    271

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Aloha! We are Megan, Remi, Maleka and Rayo!! A young family who live on our family's organic coffee and avocado farm on the Big Island of Hawaii. We enjoy being outdoors, lots and lots of playtime, reading, and gardening, hikes and of course, THE BEACH! I have three children, Remi who is 6years old, Maleka 3years old and Rayo 1 1/2 . I am currently working 3 jobs; real estate agent, serving at a restaurant, and cleaning houses. The past six years I have been a full time mom. All the kids are in school and I need help with keeping up with house chores and cooking. I am looking for mainly one person but if it’s two girlfriends that works too, to come and join us in island living!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    While living with us you will be fully immersed with daily life activities that come with family life, as well as the cultural experience that comes with living and exploring the island. We live on a 12 acre organic farm.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Our main need is help around the home with some cleaning, cooking, laundry.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️We do NOT allow CIGARETTE smoking on the farm*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    *️️️️️Two friends traveling together would be awesome, share the tent space and enjoy Hawaii together, hours would be separate tho unless you decide to work together and have off time together when it lines up
    I am very flexible and do my very best to be very accommodating!

    *We host solo travelers also!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be living in a very big tent "house" with electricity and wifi, inside the tent house is a covered queen size bed which is raised off the ground and a "living room" type area with table, chairs and a big couch.. You will have access to our bathroom for showers, brushing teeth, toilet, etc.


    TRANSPORTATION/LOCATION: We DO NOT provide a vehicle for you to use for personal time. Here on the Big Island hitch hiking is very common and accepted. We have a bus system called Hele On (please look into it online for info). Uber is now in service on the island, and it is a reasonable way to get around. I can at times can give you rides if it works with my schedule but there is no guarantee's due to my busy schedule.
    I want to disclose that we live on a mile long private road which is steep, lots of neighbor dogs and did I say steep? Our road and Hawaii in general is not for the faint of heart. Hitch hiking rides on road is possible.. :-)

    We encourage you to look online at the Kona Coast to familiarize yourself with where you will be living(Captain Cook, HI) and the access of how you can get around.

    We have 1 cat. If you are allergic, please don’t apply. As the cat has free range of the living space. (unless you have ways of coping and it won’t effect your comfort and work) Thank you

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Places to go and see:
    Hawaii Volcanoes National Park just an hour and a half south of our location
    Hilo Hawaii--Rivers, waterFalls, jungles, music venues
    Waipio Valley-HIkes, waterfalls, waves, wild horses
    Beautiful Beaches
    Captain Cook Monument Hike and snorkeling located just minutes from the bottom of our road

    The big island is so beautiful and changes every 20 miles. You can be up on the mountain playing in the snow to then head down and be warmed up on white sand beaches and catch a tan.

    There is SO much to see and do on this beautiful island and we want your time here to be fun for you and helpful for us. We want this to be an equal exchange of energy. Our home is very warm and welcoming.
    We ENCOURAGE you to look into ways to get around and see as much as possible on a budget!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 431813299669