Ethical Jewellery maker and farmer in a farm house in Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 187 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    751

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Resgate but every one calls me Dada. I am a Jewellery maker and farmer also. I have a family, my daugters Nazareth (26) and Matilde(24). I am a Jewellery maker and farmer also.
    With us are Dany and Silverio that works with us taking care of the farm and the cows.

    We have a farm in Alentejo with a confortable house with good food were we live, I also work here in my Jewellery work shop and taking care of the landscape. The pieces I manufacture are nothing but several exercises on the attention over landscape of a pre-defined territory, a permanent reflection about the love affair between the human nature and the landscape we inhabit, that nature being not at all different of the nature itself.
    Our home is :
    5mn far from S.Cristovão Village
    20mn far from Montemor-o-Novo citty
    20mn far from Alcácer do Sal
    30mn far from Évora
    40mn far from beach
    1.15h far from Lisbon,
    1,15h far from Spain ( Badajos)
    with good transportes ( train or bus )

    We wait for you to help us to make there a better and sustentable place. We are waiting for your help.
    Thank you

    Near us:

    Youtube video Município de Montemor-o-Novo and Herdade da Comporta - Mais que um lugar, um estado de alma

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can know regional cooking, visite Évora and Lisbon, know Alentejo´s culture and interessing persons in culture and art environment, learn jewellery
    The beach is another option is only 40 minutes away, or stay at home in the pool

  • Help

    Help

    The inspiration and closeness of other people while completing the tasks is very important to my process to achieve my goals so I any help that traveller can give is well caming. Help with animals, small building tasks, in the house and garden. Some times I nead also some help at my workshop.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in the farm house, we can accommodate motor homes .
    If you need special food you have to by it and cook it

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a very goog internet at home

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a farme with 1050ha A lot of space.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 431454577584