Spend time with our family and exchange languages near Brescia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We're a family with two kids of 13 and 11 years old and we leave very close to Iseo lake and Brescia, a lively city cloese to many famous places (Milan, Verona, Venice, Garda Lake). We're are a friendly and active family (especially in summer when our sons don't go to school) and at the week-end, we usually walk in the mountains close to our village.
    We already hosted 4 times; once for a moth and the other time for two weeks (the kids were use to go to English summer camp).
    We've also got a friendly dog (vizsla).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be able to spend time together talking about Italian culture.
    We can learn you Italian and teach you to cook Italian meals (if you like cooking)
    You can easily reach important cities in northern Italy
    We really love to host people and we hope to find someone woho consider us a host family

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The boys don't need childcare anymore but we want to find an English native speaker that can do some conversation and that can practice English and elementary French with them.
    We just need that you teach them English 2/4 hours every day from Monday to Friday.
    Saturday and Sunday will be always free. We're really flexiable about the schedule therefore you'll be able to organize your trips.
    We ask you to keep clean the place where you'll sleep and a very a little help with housekeeping.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in the tavern. It's not a private room but we will guarantee your privacy when you will be at home.
    You'll have your private bathroom (also if the shower is in the biggest bathroom)
    24 hours wifi connection

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Franciacorta land, which it's famous for its wines.
    Brescia, which is about 20 km far, is quite big town (200k inhabitants), you won't be disappointed about entertainment, history, food...
    You can visit important cities in northern Italy, Iseo and Garda Lakes (there are railway station).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 429946525155