Help on our small farm in the Beskidy mountains, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we have a small farm hidden in the Beskidy mountains in Czech republik. Its a very beautiful place only surrended by forrest and mountains far away from civilication and asphalt roads. We just started few years ago as it was our dream. We are coming from office work. Now we have animals and try to live a way back to nature with natura ecological life. We make our own project as we are curious to try a lot. My woman work a lot with sheep wool. Carpet making, spinning the wool to a yarn, felting severals things from wool. I make more the wood works arround house, stables and fences and of course we heat and cook with wood.

    To introduces us, we thats my wife (40), me (38) and three chidlren in age between 2-14.
    Our farm members are a horse, pony, 9 sheeps, turkeys, chicken, rabbits, ducks, a wolf and a cat :)

    On the mountain few things are more difficult but here you can enjoy silence and pure nature.

    As our house is very small we have no guestroom yet. A easy cottage for guest stay is in planning. We have enough space for a stay in tent or at bad conditions surly also in living room. I think a lot the sympathic between us can decide.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Its great nature here, lots of hiking paths on the mountain. You can see small farm wher we do a lot by ourself and you can try it for yourself.
    Famous here is to see Radhost and Pustevny, nice small village of wooden houses.
    You can learn here how to process the wood, how to handle animals, horses, sheeps, ducks, turkey, rabbits, hens, working with sheep wool from the sheep to ready cloths. We take care of the nature and use what they nature gives us.

  • Help

    Help

    Depends on your skills, we take it also easy. Animals need care every day and we have always smaller or bigger projects.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Slovak: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the moment tent with using of living room and bathroom. A three person Iglu tent we can provide. Children can sleep together with our childen in their room. We offer a breakfeast, a warm lunch and a dinner

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Next train station is 8km away. Our place cant be reached with normal car or caravan.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 426453263642