Find your new home in our permaculture tribe and nature life with gardening, eco projects in Serta, Portugal

  • Favourited 481 times
  • Last activity: 27 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone! 🏠🙋👋🌺🎉🌿🏵️🌱

    Small young tribe in middle Portugal, Serta area, search volunteers to live with us.
    We have a huge garden full of bio fruitrees and vegetables with a sound of river all day, in the green mountains🌱🐜🍋🍊🍇🥝🥔🥬🍓🍍
    We create food forest mix with many different native plants from portugal, to create special spots that will make the nature super powerful with crazy boost by our passionated actions.
    IF YOU DONT HAVE EXPERIENCE ITS FINE- just come with good vibes we love to share experience.

    Join us to learn by experience to take care of veggie garden, and make natural fences.. work with wood.. creating compost gardens..
    Learn about dry fruit for conserve in the season, alternative houses, making soap,
    And much more...
    Also if you have knowledge about construction, solar panels and other building, more than welcome. 👷🚧🤗❤️

    We are very motivated people that enjoy do with nature with all our heart.
    We love if people share the same drive and ambition about the missions we do, and are motivated to co-create, share their gifts and abilities and passions.

    Warm sleeping places available, we have few private rooms, dormitory's, big communeral place, heartful family vibes, Art inspired atmosphere🍲🙋🏠🛏️
    We ask as contributing 5 hours a day work, 5 days a week.
    A honest balance of energy exchange is importent to us.

    Not always good Internet available, off grid. 😁
    *there is connection in some spots on the mountain.
    wifi available for specific cases, can ask :)

    We look for people who love nature, and love to make it a paradise together with you. 😊🌴💕
    We are looking forward to hear about you, as see if we click!

    In this moment no space for dogs, as it don't go with our animals together. We have few dogs a cat and bees.
    The land is with hills and terraces, so only accessible for fit people.
    The photos are from the land ❤🌞🙏🌈


    *please bring with you bedsheets cover set

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To be self-sufficient and live one with nature and each other as a farm family together ❤️🌺

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the garden, help with planting, seeding, painting, clay projects, wood projects, main building, cooking, cleaning the nature from plastic, take care the forest, plant trees, making stairs of stones etc etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Hindi: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private rooms, dormitory . Depends on booking before what is free.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 424675459436

Feedback (17)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.6)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.7)





















Gardening, painting strimming digging help around the house and dog care in picturesque area of Monchique, Portugal
Straw bale house in Castelo Branco, Central Portugal