Help with fruit and vegetables on our farm in the countryside in Rengo, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 106 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1533

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a big family, Alvin and Lucia are a marriage with more than 43 years together, we have 4 daughters and 2 sons and 3 beautiful grandchildren
    We have a farm with peaches and cherrys, and also we have a vegetable organic production for the house and for give to some family and friends, we have a big and beautiful garden, big house in the country side but very close to a small city Rengo (2 kms)
    We are a nice family, with some typical chilean tradition and we always looking to have a better world and do something for this

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a lot for a chilean family, enjoy the good food, we do a lot of homemade things, enjoy the garden, swimming pool, tennis court, go out by bike, meet our friends and family, practice Spanish and much more

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in the spring and summer season with gardening, working with growing organic vegetables, we have a tennis court so take care twice a week for this

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room with 2 bed for workawayers, with bathroom and toilet next to the room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Rengo, is a town of 65.000 inhabitants, 114 kms to the south from Santiago. Is an agricultural area with fruits, wine, vegetables. From here is very easy to move to Santiago or take a bus to the south of Chile. Now in spring we have a very nice weather and in summer is warm

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 422584344195