Experience a simple family life working with nature just outside of Valle Simpson, Chile

Country

Chile

updated  

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 26 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello from Valle Simpson! We are a small family operation located just outside of Valle Simpson, about a 45 minute drive to Coyhaique. My husband(48) and I (38) have two small boys (5,6) who love to play trains, legos, go down the slide, all sorts of other stuff. We are originally from Montana in the United States, English is our primary language, but we also speak pretty fluent Spanglish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live a simple life and are constantly trying to incorporate nature into making our life easier. We installed a solar power unit last year, and we are still learning new things about a solar power system almost everyday. We get our drinking water from a point spring uphill of our house and have harnessed the power of gravity to provide our water pressure. When we can, we are trying to simplify our life and minimize our carbon footprint and we would love to share the lessons and knowledge we have accumulated through trail and error.

  • Help

    Help

    We mainly just need help with the boys so that we can get to our other projects. There is an endless list of things to do that never seems to get shorter, only longer. From road maintenance to the endless battle with the Russian thistle, we have our hands full! Our boys are very sweet and for the most part easy to handle. They are energetic, and they just want to play

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workawayers will stay in a small cabin located about 100 yards from our house. Its a beautiful little building we built and you'll have a comfy bed, hot shower, electricity, and a woodstove for heat. Food will be provided, sometimes we will cook, sometimes you'll have to cook yourself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 422344842575