Gardening, painting and other general maintenance help wanted in a beautiful island - Filicudi , Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, i' m Lorenzo, a 22 years old student and musician from Florence, my family owns two wonderful houses in the magic island of Filicudi (Eolian Archipelago) that need a bit to work on. I' m gonna go on July to do the works but i need an help!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Filicudi is a magical place, really hard to be described. It is a small small island in the Eolie archipelago in the north of Sicily. You will stay in a true paradise, far from modernity, of an outstanding beauty, with a sky full of stars(no public illumination), with no acustic pollution, with a sea so perfectly blue that leaves in silence contemplating it, with a really fascinating flora and marine life, full of friendly people (that i can introduce you or you can meet by yourself) but at the same time if you wanna stay alone you can do it more than any other place, full of walks, of beaches, of good food, a place to born again, not a turistic island, a unique place, just about 200 habitants that will probably became 1000 in july. Every friend of mine i brought left a part of their heart there... This is what came in my mind, i suggest you also to do a small research on the internet. You will also be able to improve or learn italian with me( i speak english if needed obviously) and from everyone you' ll meet, and if you are a musician, i am musician too so we can play togheter and learn from each other.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi! I need an help to repaint the outside walls of two houses :one is very small, the other not, but we are not going to repaint every single wall, just the damaged ones. Then we have to repaint a kitchen and to do some manteniance work in the garden, and to keep the house clean. You will work with me, that i have no professional experience in painting or gardening but bit of smartness and 22 years old physical presence, and the occasionaly help of my neighbor (i hope).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a personal bedroom with a personal bathroom in the wonderful house we gonna be working on, it' s a big house, with lot of space inside and outside, an enormous terrace, a big second terrace, a big garden. There is a gret view of the sea from the house(there is a great view in every angle of the island).

    About food: i cook well and i do it with affection, you are request to help me sometimes just because for me cooking and eating is a social moment of recreation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 421915368345