Outdoor center on the river Sazava in a beautiful area of the Czech Republic.

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 185 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    307

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have an outdoor centre surrounded by forests, the Sazava River, historic sites, cycle and hiking trails and nature.
    Our hostel, camping site, canoe and bicycle rental is 30kms from Prague, reachable by the train that goes through the nearby village.
    I am looking for people who can help with common work, housekeeping, helping in the kitchen, mowing lawns, painting and general maintenance.
    I invite people who are independent, enjoy nature, are happy to do whatever is needed around the place, can pitch in together and be flexible with work hours and tasks. I prefer people to stay 1 month or longer, but sometimes a short stay is ok, contact me to find out.
    I offer a relaxed environment, flexible work hours with lots of time to swim in the river that is on our doorstep, ride our bikes on the Prague to Vienna cycle trail running past the centre, walk in the surrounding forests, visit the nearby ancient castles and monasteries or relax in the shade with a beer. Accomodation and food are provided for the 5 hrs work each day, 5 days each week. Accomodation varies between a room in our hostel, a cabin or caravan depending on current needs and preferences.

    In general the season for hostel\camping\kayaking starts in May and ends in September.
    In October and April the work mainly consists of gardening, painting, general cleaning and reconstruction work.
    I welcome you to the lovely Podubbi area and to the U Borka Outdoor Centrum and look foward to meeting you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience how my family and I live. My grandparents live in a small village, where we go sometimes visit. They have small farm and produce their own vegetables and fruit. They also have a few animals. You can learn a lot about czech culture and traditions. You can learn how to cook czech traditional food and many many more. You can also do some outdoor activities - cycling, kanoeing, hiking, visit some historical cities around ( castle Konopiště, Kutná Hora, Tábor or Prague) or see nearby sightseeings.
    You will meet lots of people. And enjoy learning about different cultures and traditions, languages.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for volunteers who can help me around the place; The help usually consist of general housekeeping, lawn mowing, painting, maintenance, watering flowers and trees.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, german, czech

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get room which you share with another volunteers or czech workers or a cabin or caravan, depending on current needs and preferences.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You should contact me to get more details on how to find us!

    The best way how to get here is by train from Prague. From Prague Main Station (Hlavni nadrazi) you buy a ticket to Hvezdonice. You will change trains in Cercany and the whole journey takes around 1 hour. The first train from Prague goes in the direction of Benesov or Ceske Budejovice, but dont forget get out the train in Cercany :-) In Cercany, go down the stairs to the next platform to catch a very small train heading to SAZAVA and get out in Hvezdonice. Please contact me for more details on how to find us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 421132623811