Help out in Puglia, Italy with gardening and olive harvesting

Country

Italy

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Edy and Paolo, a former manager, who love to spend the summer in Puglia in the province of Brindisi immersed in the Valle d'Itria. In the family atmosphere and friendly hospitality to let two people possibly with aid for maintenance of fallow land. We need help in November, for the olive harvest. Our supply is mainly based on organic products.

    Siamo Edy e Paolo, ex manager, che amano trascorre il periodo estivo in Puglia a Ceglie Messapica in provincia di Brindisi immerso nel verde della Valle D'Itria. Nell'atmosfera familiare ed accogliente diamo ospitalità anche a due persone eventualmente con animali domestici per manutenzione dei terreni incolti. Durante il mese di novembre per la raccolta delle olive. La nostra alimentazione si basa prevalentemente su prodotti biologici.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Help gardening weeds, gathering firewood, collecting stones in uncultivated areas, painting and exterior painting doors. Collection of almonds, walnuts and olives.

    Agli aiuti di giardinaggio per erbe infestanti, raccolta legna, raccolta pietre nelle zone incolte, imbiancature esterna e verniciatura porte. Raccolta mandorle, noci e olive.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house has an area reserved to the owners, guests have independent housing, with bathroom, kitchen and common areas.

    L'abitazione dispone di una zona riservata ai proprietari, gli ospiti dispongono di alloggio indipendente, lamia o trullo, con bagno, uso cucina e spazi comuni.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is about 7 km from the town of Ceglie and about 40 km from the airport of Brindisi and Bari. Located at 350 meters altitude above sea level with potential to reach in one hour both the Ionian Sea and the Adriatic Sea. Of interest are Grottaglie, famous site for its ceramics, Martina Franca, Cisternino, Alberobello and Locorotondo for those who want to immerse themselves in the heart of the trulli of Valle D'Itria. Always with a little more than an hour's drive you can immerse yourself in Salento with a visit to the Baroque of Lecce, Otranto, Leuca, Gallipoli and for those who love the sea all along the coast of Salento. The walks around the house are in a varied landscape.

    L'abitazione dista circa 7 Km dal centro abitato di Ceglie Messapica e circa 40 Km dall'aeroporto di Brindisi e un centinaio dall'aeroporto di Bari. Ceglie si trova a 350 metri si altitudine sul livello del mare con possibilità di raggiungere in una ora sia il mare Ionio sia il mare Adriatico. Di interesse ci sono Grottaglie, famoso sito della ceramica artigianale, Martina Franca, Cisternino, Locorotondo e Alberobello per chi vuole immergersi nel cuore dei trulli della Valle D'Itria. Sempre con poco più di un'ora di strada è possibile immergersi nel Salento con visita al barocco di Lecce, Otranto, Leuca, Gallipoli e per chi ama il mare tutta la costa salentina. Attorno all'abitazione sono possibili passeggiate rupestri in un paesaggio variegato.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours . quattro ore


Host ref number: 419891789367