We need someone to help decorate, am keen to have this done asap and need help with cleaning. SW England,

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 254 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ok we are very busy people, with 2 lively collie dogs, they will want to be your friends and you MUST like dogs, please do not come here if you are not madly into dogs, you do not have to let them in your room but of course they would love to come in and sleep on your bed with you ( you are welcome to but equally you can keep your door shut and have dog free zone)
    We get up very early (5.30) and go to sleep early, you do not have to be the same but please be aware that we need the house quiet from 9 pm and there will be activity in the house from about 5.45 in the morning, but then I often go out early morning with the dogs 6.30-8 to the beach and you are welcome to join me. You need to be independent and happy to go explore and do your own thing a lot as we are busy sorry ( this works for a lot of people as they want to go travel around and see things for themselves)
    We are in the West of Cornwall in the lovely village of St Erth, with an old church, pub and country walks along the river.
    We are in a great location as it is a 10 minute stroll from train and bus stops where there is a very good public transport links with both Penzance (7 miles) and the well known seaside town of St Ives (5 miles away) and also Hayle (2 miles away) with it s huge sandy beach. If you like beaches and the sea it s great where we live. Sometimes I will cook for you other times it will be up to you to make your own meals. We are not big meat eaters ( I am vegetarian Dawid eats meat sometimes) so food is often vegetarian but you are welcome to cook your own meat

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We prefer to have you for only 1 week at a time, but can be flexible, I am desperate fro someone to come and paint the a couple of rooms, this will mean sanding down some bits too. We will be busy so you need to be happy in your own company and independent, expect to make your own plans for your free time as I am not able to show you around or take you out apart from some dog walks in beautiful places
    Be aware we are based in a small village so you will need to make your own travel arrangements to get out and about. There is a bicycle you can borrow
    You need to be motivated, sometimes take the initiative with jobs, if you look at feedback you can see it s a lovely place and people really enjoy their time here but you need to be motivated and take the initiative, it is mainly cleaning that needs to be done, so expect a bit of dust,dirt, dog hairs and cobwebs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and some Polish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will be in our home and will have your own bedroom and will share the bathroom and obviously have use of living room and kitchen etc,where you can make yourself at home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 10 minute stroll from train and bus stops where there is a very good public transport links with both the well known seaside town of St Ives (5 miles away) and also Hayle (2 miles away) with it s huge sandy beach, we are in a great location for visiting the south coast as well with Marazion (St Michaels mount) only being 5 miles away too. We have a spare bicycle you can borrow so you can go out explore the surrounding area and a body board too, we are within 10 miles of about 10 beaches so you are spoilt for choice. Godrevy a national trust beach is at the far end of Hayle beach where in the winter months there can be up to a hundred grey seals hauled out on the beach at the bottom of the cliffs, |If you like bird watching the RSPB Ryans field (salt lagoon) is a 15 minute stroll along the river and along from that is the Hayle estuary salt flats which also has bird enthusiasts visiting.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day 5 days a week

Hayle estuary less than 2 miles from my home
my nearest beach, the dogs love this one
My favourite swimming beach





Host ref number: 419735775683