Looking after our 2 children, housework & a little gardening

Country

Ireland

Favourited 195 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an artistic family, living in the countryside in a beautiful Georgian house. I am a busy mother of 2 children, Hector 6 & Sylvia 4. Our home is 40 minutes north of Dublin, 8 minutes drive from the beach, the nearest shops are 5 minutes, a pub within walking distance.

    My husband's work is particularly busy during the spring & summer, so he is away quite a bit, and as I have a couple of projects I am working on, we need somebody to come and help play, have fun and entertain our children, help with the housework and do a little gardening.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Help

    Help

    The work will be looking after our two children, help with cleaning the house and some gardening, weeding etc. There may also be the odd night babysitting.

    I am keen for somebody with an interest in doing artistic and fun things with the children, developing their imagination. Good english is essential for communication with the little ones.

    There is a large garden and we love to be outdoors when we can; go for walks, explore, ride bikes, play on the beach etc.
    We also have a friendly dog called Hank.

    It is really important to us to find the right person, someone who can fit in with our family, and at the same time be independent. Weekends (unless specified) generally will be free for you to explore the country.

    It would be helpful if you can cook, just to take the pressure off me having to do every meal, but not essential, since I am happy to show you how, if you have an interest to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Spacious double room and a shared bathroom with shower and bath.
    There is a bicycle available to use, although we do live on a hill!I can drop you to a bus or train, direct lines to Dublin and Belfast.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are several historic sites nearby, such as Newgrange, Mellifont Abbey, the Hill of Slane & Slane castle.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours for 5 days of a week, although this is flexible and generally weekends will be free.

Host ref number: 419163176517