Join an active, sporty and loving family with two children in Rhône-Alpes, France

  • France
  • Favourited 70 times
  • Last activity: 2 Feb 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    We are an active, sportive and loving family with two children (both girls) of 2 yrs. and 6yrs. and a gentle and affectionate indoor/outdoor cat.

    Our oldest daughter, from early September to June, is in nursery school during the day, four days a week.
    On Wednesday, she is already taken care nanny up to 4:30 pm .
    She is adorable, full of intellect and questions, charming and fun loving. She is artistic and loves music, drawing, dancing and being a princess – playing with hairstyles with her long blonde hair and clothes. She also likes to play all kinds of games. Her younger sister is different as is often the case in many families. She is adorable, full of energy, very fun and curious. She is quite sportive (climbs everything), “in charge of the family” and often requires more attention from us. While the oldest is more independent, the youngest requires more surveillance due to her young age and her character. there is a nanny for the smaller child on the week.

    My husband is a surgeon working full time and I am physical therapist who is currently working part time in order to spend more time with the children. We are both French speaking as are the children. We can communicate in English however very basic English but we will manage. If you are wishing to learn French, it is the perfect opportunity. If you already speak French, this is certainly an advantage.

    We are sportive, passionate about mountains, horses, hiking and rock climbing (I have a horse nearby). We are also passionate about nature and ecology. We like to travel and could take you with us from time to time.

    We live in a spacious home with a nice garden, mountain views and jacuzzi.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You are in a french alpine family, located near the charming village of Burdignin, near the French Alpes. It is 30 minutes from the larger city of Annemasse and Thonon-les-Bains and 45 minutes from Geneva Switzerland. Accessible in 10 to 30 minutes, is a large lake with magnificent views of the mountains and several ski resorts. We are not in walking distance to a village or city so access to a car for your use will be provided. An approved international or French driver’s license is mandatory and the ability to drive a automatic car.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for a responsible, experienced helper who like to take care of our children.

    We ask you to help our in feed gaelle on the morning at 8h30 and transport her to nany for 9h, but no matter if she is late.
    We ask you to search her to nany and help to keep child on the evening.

    We like to if you help for cook on the evening if you like that, and do shop for feed.

    Maybe one time, we would like to have on average one weekend a for us to have some activities as a couple.
    When we take this weekend, your previous or following week will be mostly free for you.

    Other than these specified periods, you will have plenty of time for yourself to study or for your own recreation, on saterday monday
    and the other day from 9h to 17h .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You have your own room, your own shower and your own car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Il y a assez de place pour se garer mais il n y a pas de prises tout près. Il y a un robinet d eau extérieur proche.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Chiens et chats qui sont très sûrs avec les enfant, et peuvent bien s entendre avec mon chat.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 418369278279

Feedback (3)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)