Help at our small centre to provide alternative education near Antayla, Turkey

Country

Turkey

updated  

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    65.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi potential workawayers!

    *We are full till January! Please ask for availability from January 2022 onwards, appreciate your patience in our slow replies :)*
    * Currently, we are not looking for teachers as we are just setting up our space for the new season, we specifically need help in animal care, general housekeeping, gardening, tidying up the property, etc
    We especially welcome carpenters, gardeners, people who have a knack for helping us with inventory, etc

    We would love your help in our humble settings. We are a small centre dedicated to provide alternative education to the locals and visitors alike. As we are a small organisation, we need some help so we can focus on our projects, that's when you would come in!
    We are looking for people who wouldn't mind animal care, basic housekeeping and general maintenance of the property.
    As we are previous volunteers and workawayers, we understand how it works and we want to be fair to everyone who is willing to help! We are seeking a couple or 2 friends who would like to stay in the forested area with modern yet semi-rustic furnishings which is only 3km away from the city!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about our host's lifestyle as part of the nomad family, the projects we are currently involved in, learn to cook Turkish dishes with our helper when groups are around or practice your English/Turkish if you need to!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need people to stay on our grounds to help with animal care especially in the morning, to let the chickens out, feed the animals, walk the goat to different areas to graze etc. We have a small garden space that needs some TLC.
    We also need help in basic housekeeping when guests are here which is helping us to organise the place and keep it clean and tidy. Occasionally, we have carpentry projects if you feel inclined.
    We are looking at 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the evening and the rest of the time you are free to explore and chill in a tranquil settings or head to the city which is very accessible with bus stops less than 10 minutes walk away.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a very comfortable bunk bed style wooden house equipped with air conditioning with ensuite bathrooms and showers which would be entirely yours if we have no groups.
    There is a communal kitchen where we prepare meals and snacks when groups are here which you can definitely use.
    There is also a communal dining area which is very spacious and have tea and coffee facilities.
    There will be basic supplies and a stipend will be given for helpers to buy and prepare their own food as well and when the groups are here, you are more than welcome to eat with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus stops are about a 10 minutes walk away from us with restaurants and supermarkets nearby. We can organise a trip with the host whenever we have free time!:)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 417357542914