A completely restored and modernised farm, located in a lovely hilly countryside east of Toulouse, France

Country

France

Favourited 100 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a elder german couple of 69 and 78 years that moved to south-west France (Tarn) 16 years ago together with our Icelandic ponies and westphalien warmblood mare. Our farm is located in a lovely hilly countryside 60 km east of Toulouse, near the town of Puylaurens, completely restored and modernised. We love country life, french language and culture and of course horses. The next town is 6km away.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You have the possibility to learn how to train horses in a soft way and take part of the cultural life in our region, we love to go to concerts and festivals and like discussing political and philosophical issues.

  • Help

    Help

    Participate in the maintenance tasks upon our property such as painting of wood panellings, help with the garden and meadow works such as replacing rotten grazIng poles etc. You may contribute to the work around horse husbandry and training young horses. You should have basic knowledge of handeling horses and love gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our guest can enjoy two rooms with bathroom and separate entrance for his own. Concerning eating the main meal together with us will be in the evening, our kitchen can also be used for own cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During our life in Germany we often had trainees (mostly from Nothern Europe) to learn about Icelandic horse riding and learning German language. Since we live in France we found nice neighbours and new friends, we meet nearly every day to practice our french.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 416577623328