Help me in my garden and on my programming projects

  • Favourited 29 times
  • Last activity: 30 Mar 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am 46 yo. I have fields and gardens at my village 15 kms away from city center. I grow fruits and vegetables at my village. Fields and garden maintenance, harvesting, soil preparing, etc are the works you can do while with me. I am also open minded for any new knowledge from you. I can supply accommodation, foods and in-city transportation.

    It's a personal work and I have no employees. Sometimes my family members (kids, nephews, brothers) help me. I grow organic vegetables and fruits from seeds at my fields at the village which is 15 kms away from city center. I grow them for myself and my family's own consumption, then I sell the surplus to friends and acquaintances. I try to collect different seeds and grow them in my fields and see if they adapt to the climate of my village. My fields and fruit trees need maintenance always.

    Beside this, I am a programmer. I know HTML, CSS, Javascript, Java, Vb.NET, C# at expert level. I work as freelance programmer and often need graphic design.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn how to grow organic products (vegetables and fruits) from seeds to the end, how to cut-down a tree, how to start a fire, how to maintenance-cut branches of fruit trees, how to build some useful things using woods and nails...

    From the products I harvest every year, I produce products specific to my culture, such as sun-dried tomato paste, molasses, sun-dried fruit pieces and various cans to be consumed in the winter time. You will learn all of these if you spend enough time with me at the right season.

    Also, I have expert level knowledge of some PC programming. My focus on programming includes HTML, CSS, Javascript, Java, Vb.Net, C#. I am very well experienced on fully functional interactive website design and programming and Android mobile app development. I will be very glad to share all my knowledge with you in this way.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm going to ask you to hoe, clear weeds, harvest vegetables and move things. In addition, due to my computer programming ability and my freelance programming work, I will have requests such as teaching some things, getting ideas, asking for help in graphics and design.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in Japanese, German and maybe some Spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a village house at the village and an apartment at the city center. Both of them are available for accommodation. Hot water, internet, TV, separate rooms and beds available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your off time, you can visit city center and some historical places like Troy Ancient City, Legendary Ida Mountains, Assos, etc. Also, you can go and enjoy our awesome beaches if you like swimming.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have broadband limitless fiber landline internet connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Actually, I don't want a dog or a cat in my home.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Host ref number: 416138789436

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help with garden, animal care, building an eco-home and art based projects Antalya, Turkey
Help us with gardening and eco-projects between Milas and Bodrum, Turkey