We are a musician and a yoga teacher living our dream on a wild farm, Ionian Islands, greece

Country

Greece

updated  

Favourited 344 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a musician and a yoga teacher living our dream on a wild farm in a wild island. Our wish is to learn how to become independent, grow good food and good relationships. We have been spending more and more time in Corfu in the last 3 years and want to offer the chance to visit this island and our space to a couple of responsible people who love to take care, learn and share. Sometimes we have bigger projects like building, other times we are travelling and need someone to stay at the farm. We also organise different kinds of workshops and are happy to meet more enthusiasts to share parts of this journey with!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We make music and have a lot of musical instruments, movie nights with inspirational movies, weekly community activities and share inspiration and tools for personal growth, we don't grow only food! We offer to share our beautiful wild space for recharging the batteries, taking a break from daily routine while practicing care for ourselves and the environment.

  • Help

    Help

    CURRENT NEEDS OF OUR FARM!
    We are looking for farm sitters for the months of NOVEMBER, DECEMBER, JANUARY, FEBRUARY. it could be a couple looking for a winter rest for creative projects or reconnecting with nature. There is not much work to do but daily cats feeding. It could be one month or more, we will need to have an introductory video call. THANKS for letting us know!
    -----------
    Help needed for maintenance of a little permaculture farm on the north west of the island of Corfu, Greece, near a beautiful beach. We have a garden to water, 7 cats to feed and eco building projects for the future. There are already 2 greenhouses used as hobbit house for guests and we will keep playing with building and beautifying the space. Sometimes we travel and need someone to housesit. We are happy to welcome a couple with some permaculture, gardening and building skills, love for cats and the seaside. Main languages are english, italian and dutch. Minimum stay is 2/3 weeks, maximum to be discussed according to availability.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, italian, dutch, german, french, little spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The couple of volunteers will enjoy privacy and sleep in either a double room in a cottage or a greenhouse/hobbit house with shared kitchen, bathrooms, living rooms and other outside shared spaces. Beach and shops at walking distance, bicycles are also available to be shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful beaches nearby, walking trails, daily excursions via bus. Corfu town is one hour away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 415775893896