Learn about construction design and a healthy lifestyle whilst helping at our property near Fremantle, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 117 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a health conscious positive couple, John & Sharon in our 30’s and are renovating and old house we just started living in. John originally from Melbourne and Sharon italian bubbly lady ;) . We live close to the beach in Fremantle Western Australia in a 3 bedroom house with a big garden in a beautiful location. Fremantle is a creative/artistic beach community.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are John & Sharon, as Sustainably conscious Architects & Interior designers, we will share our construction design skills as and health holistic lifestyle knowlege (Sharon is also a antigravity yoga instructor and worked as a holistic health coach and raw vegan chef in the past and likes to incorporate this in everyday life and happy to share her knowledge maybe will need help setting up a yoga business and can share enterpretrenurial skills of her past experiences). If you want to improve English and Italian we can offer both languages to practice with. As an Artists I can offer some time and space to develop creative art and photography projects.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi All! We looking for someone that would be interested in free temporary accomodation in White gum valley very close to the amazing Fremantle (Australia) , in exchange we ask for help in the house, we need a handyman/girl (there is a lot of work to be done gradually; renovations, cleaning, organising, gardening, keeping the house clean and functional for all), we are a couple of Architects/designers in their 3O’s renovating, and both too busy to finish up quickly. We are looking for a hard working trustworthy, positive, happy & energetic person in the house that can become our friend ☀️ If you are interested in the offer please contact us with a video telling us a little about you and what you can do and your questions. 🙏🏻

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be able to stay in one of the 3 rooms of our house. We currently have a comfortable couch or a very comfy camping bed. But can be organised better after discussion. All other spaces are shared. Once completate the new onswite you will have your own bathroom and toilet. Very big garden and parking space available to use. Food will be provided when eating together if you wish extra food we can discuss arrangements. We are mostly Paleo/gluten free and plant based eaters. You can also use one of our bicycles for transport.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We situated in a very nice location with a little bit of ocean view. We are in front of a bust stop that brings directly into town, 5 minutes from Fremantle & train station & a couple of beautiful beaches. It’s a short walking distanc to a couple of parks, many many shops, cafe’s, gym’s & yoga & aerial fitness school and other services as doctors, hairdressers ecc. We are very close to a couple of environmental communities if you are interested in getting involved with them. We personally like having morning runs around the area before or after work, have a coffee at one of the local cafe’s, do yoga/gym or aerial fitness. Shop at the local markets for food, go to the beach for a paddle. We generally move around by bicicle, scooter and car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5h X 5days max


Host ref number: 415516581294