If you want digital detox and enjoy a simple life, you are welcome in Cahuita, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 26 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am german, living 6 months a year in Costa Rica, carribean part at Cahuita. Living back to the roots, no internet, no TV only the animals and me on a 1ha dschungel lodge. A simple life in my own national park :)
    To the beach a short walk of 20 min. If you want digital detox and enjoy a simple life, you are welcome

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can dive into german and costa rician culture. The caribbean is cozy, here is a colorful mixture of nationalities and great surfing beaches. Cahuita nationalpark with beautiful white sand beach and black beach. If you are interested in watching monkeys, birds and sloths, they all live in my garden and you can watch them from my terrace.

  • Help

    Help

    the bottom of my house need to be painted and I want to build a bedroom . My gate to the street must also be reinforced with bamboo and I want to learn spanish.

    I have a dog named Buddha :) she is very friendly

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    for the moment my house is one open room. I sleep under the roof and downstairs is one single bed. So you should be an open minded person and shouldn't mind hearing snoring ( sometimes )and not being able to close a door behind you at the moment. that is the reason I need you. I want to build a room with a door and my kitchen inside. If you want we cook together and eat together. go to the beach and I show you nature and hot spots :) I am 52 years old but young in my heart ;-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    bus stop only 500m to the main road. Black beach 43 km only beach, not much people, rough sea, cahuita national park with white beach perfect for swimming and snorkeling ( only with guide 25 Dollar ). Party at Puerto Viejo 16km by bus or car.
    I wake up with the noise of the monkeys like jurassic parc ;), breakfast, a walk with the dog to the beach, Yoga, preparing lunch or dinner, working in the garden or house, going into town. At 6pm it is fucking dark.
    Please know, our water is no drinking water, sometimes we have for a few hours no electricity, be open for that, this is a simple life.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Host ref number: 414922328614