Come and help me to create a permaculture space near Zurich, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 132 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Above Zurich, 2 minutes from the Uetliberg train station, we have an idelic resort, a large garden in the midst of the forest, which we are converting little by little into a permaculture space. In the summer time we have a big round tent for family gatherings,also from time to time we do sweat lodge ceremonies in the forest.

    About me: I am an open minded person, mother of two adult children. For quite a while I was working in the fields of counsciousness, yoga, body work & and couching.
    Since a young age I am interested in other cultures and traditions. If you like nature and still be so close Zurich this place may interest you.
    I am looking for people who like to help in the garden, and garden cosntruction, housekeeeping in the summer time taking care of the pool. I am open for inspiring and creative ideas also from YOU. For longer stays there is period trial of one to two weeks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Even though I speak quite a few languages you can practice with me Swiss German. This place is perfect for jogging, biking & and taking long or shorts walks in the forest, just 10 minutes from my location there is a big hotel with a panoramic view.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for people who like to help in the garden, and garden construction, housekeeping in the summer time taking care of the pool. helping with Mac computer. cooking your specialties, having inspiring ideas, all rounders and flexible people are most welcome, also I like people who can work independently. Sometimes is necessary to work weekends but most of the time it is free, in case you work weekends we can arrange your days off during the week.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the summer time we have nice tents for single or couples, in winter time is possible to stay at my place with little room. There is an outside kitchen you can use or inside my place depending on the season and our agreements. There is an outside toilet and shower plus a bathroom in my house.
    depending on your situation and needs:
    2 a 3 hours equals to only accomodation.
    4 to 5 hours accommodation and food.
    Gluten free, vegetarian/vegan it is possible, if you like to eat meat it is ok too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can chill in the pool, go for a walk, check the Uetliberg mountain. S10 will take you into center of the town in 21 minutes. Zurich has a lot of things to offer depending of what you like to do. Please if you contact me write as a subject "natural culture" and write a little bit about yourself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 414754551885