Looking for people to share stories together in Idaho, USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are both hard-working professionals, super active (hiking, skiing, biking, boating) and we are recently empty nesters. We have 3 extra rooms in a great house in Hyde Park (North Boise) which is less than a mile from downtown and really the best and most coveted area to live. We are remodeling the house, we hire a lot of it out but our kids are doing Workaways so we thought why not try this out. We have recently had a few high school exchange students from Spain and France and we absolutely loved it. My wife has lived in France, is very fluent in French and she also speaks Spanish. If you are driven, genuine and positive, let's chat about what you need and we can see what we can come up with here at the home to help each other. Our goal is definitely more to help create a positive mutual experience than it is about work.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well if you are from Spain, Germany, Mexico or France there is a lot that we could offer. This would be an interest for us, how can we help you have an amazing experience and grow while here. Our goal would be to have develop a relationship and 20 years from now meet and share stories about these great times in the past.
    My wife has lived in France, is very fluent in French and she also speaks Spanish

  • Help

    Help

    We really don't need much help but if you love to look after dogs, we have two cute dogs, we travel a lot, we never have time for cooking, we hire out the cleaning and a lot of yard work but there are all kinds of small personal tasks like running errands, organizing the home, gardening and likely other things we haven't even thought of yet. I would guess this wouldn't be a work-intensive experience.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish and a little German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two rooms on the top floor, very private, bathroom and shower is on main floor, the house is super cool and walking distance, a few blocks from great cafe's, pubs, hiking and biking trails etc. You would have your own bed and bathroom/shower.

    We have a fantastic kitchen, we work a lot so many times we go out to dinner but we love to cook. Cooking healthy meals is something we wish we had more time to do but we just don't. This is an area we might be able to use some help on.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    All I will say is research Boise, if you like to ski, hike and bike, this is a great place.
    No smokers, we have two great dogs, small.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 412829239826