General hand and good company welcome in Canterbury, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 141 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Rolls & Lizzy.

    We live in a large house on the hill in a beautiful part of town close to walking tracks, the beach and the harbour.
    Although still broken after the earthquakes, our house is clean and tidy and cosy.
    We are busy professionals and would appreciate a general helping hand around the house and garden.
    We have a vegetable plot needing TLC, a large garden needing upkeep. and we are always refurbishing pieces of furniture.
    We have 2 MaineCoons who like a play and cuddle.

    Honesty, integrity, respect, and laughter are important values to us.
    We are thinking people, and enjoy philosophical and spiritual dialogues,

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are both European from origin, both well educated, in our 50's, have open minds, and have lived through the earthquakes. Interesting dinner-table-talk guaranteed.
    I am a Data Scientist and Lizzy a Forensic Therapist.

  • Help

    Help

    Our garden is well established and grows and grows and grows. We need help maintaining it and the vegetable garden.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with private WC and Bathroom. Shared Kitchen. Either 2 * single or 1 double bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful walks, sailing, beaches, surfing, kiteboarding, kayaking, fishing, city centre - all close by.
    The Alps are 90 minutes away with amazing tramps, hot pools, and climbing.
    Christchurch is recovering after the Quakes with some really neat places to see.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We work from home. This is both a blessing as well as a challenge. The challenge is to stay focused and not be distracted from work. We welcome a good connection with our WorkAwayers. eg a daily coffee together or sharing dinner together. We also value our privacy in the evening.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 per day





Host ref number: 412765471591