Enjoy great moments with us and help with gardening and around the house in Castelló de la Plana, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/02/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    205

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a summer house placed in the city of Castelló de la Plana, at the feet of the mountain Penyeta Rotja, about 5 minutes drive from the city and 10 minutes drive far from the beach. We need help with building.
    We are a family of 4 siblings, a mother and grandparents living here.
    At the moment we can only compromise ourselves to host volunteers for no more than one week. And you have to be willing to sleep in a tent.
    We have been travelling around the world and enjoy sharing experiences with new people no matter where they come from. We are all fluent in Catalán, Spanish, English and some in French.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We believe travellers will be able to have great moments with a family like ours, as we have travelled a lot and have many experiences to tell. Travellers will learn new things related with agriculture and building. And even maybe they will learn how to cook paella.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need experienced people that has expeprience in building. we ask for people who are not afraid of learning new things and with initiative, my four kids will be working with you as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    By the moment a tent with an inflatable camping mattress and a shared bathroom in another building. Food will be provided, however we can't provide a vegetarian/vegan meal.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off, you can either stay in the farm's area where we have nice mountains where hiking is a must or go to the city or the beach. There is a bus line to go to the city that takes about 20 minutes. We usually cook paella every Sunday.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 411754498161