Help me at my permaculture project in Petralia Soprana, Sicilly

Country

Italy

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a mature man interested in the develop of permaculture projects, I live at Petralia Soprana, in a beautiful rural restructured house in the sicilian fields, that works actually as a vacation house for guests.
    I work on a project of energy production through compost making. I am interested to carry on a resilent project in a mark of sustainable permaculture in all areas. I am inspired by permacultural experiences, exchanges and the promotion of sustainable energy.
    At home I live alone, I have a stable relationship (she works and live at Palermo).
    I would like to exchange cultural, life experiences as I have some help in the house and on my projects.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn a lot about permaculture, about sustainable energy systems and agriculture, eco friendly architecture and enviroments.
    You can stay in a beautiful place in Sicily, not far from the city (Palermo), neither from the sea and the mountains. Parco delle Madonie is an amazing turistic place, protected by UNESCO, with many small pictoric towns and many biological products and services.
    You can taste amazing flavours, from ancient products and traditional culture.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the period of the year, I would like to have some help with the garden, growing and taking care of plants, also colecting fruits and vegetables and general maintenance. I have some eco projects and I also need some help with the renovation of ancient objects. I would like also to make natural marmelade, oils and other natural healing products.
    I can teach you how to help me, we can exchange knowledge and enjoy working together.
    I would love also to take some practice with my basic english, and I can teach you italian language.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can have your own room.
    Food is available at our house, you can find vegetables, fish, meat and pasta, depending on the period of the year. Special requirements will be run by you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 411745984691