Stay in a beach town on Lake Huron, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family with two kids in the beach town of Port Elgin at the base of the Bruce Peninsula. We are seeking help with our kids who are 6 years old and 3 years old. Child care, fun outside play and cooking if that's your thing. We have 5 chickens in a backyard coop. No pets inside the house. Absolutely no smoking because of asthma.

    Grey-Bruce Counties are home to beaches, caves, farms, forests, trails, quaint downtown strips with boutique shopping, more beaches and some of the best sunsets in the world. Let us know what you'd like to see while you're with us and we'll do our best to get you there.

    We are fully vaccinated, but the kids are not yet. We can only accept fully vaccinated visitors at this time. Exceptions might be made for children travelling with fully vaccinated adults. Thank you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The kids are happy to chat all day, so if you're looking to work on your English they will be happy to talk to you as much as you care to listen. The 6 year old has a very impressive vocabulary.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There are different kinds of work to choose from... help around the house, child care, cooking...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Queen sized bed with a very comfortable and supportive memory foam mattress.

    Suitable for a single person or a couple.

    Private room, shared bathroom, smallish 3 bedroom house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are walking distance from hiking and biking trails, the main street quaint downtown strip with restaurants and shops, and the Port Elgin main beach and harbourfront. We are happy to take volunteers to see some of the car-only accessible local sights one weekend a month (because of our work schedules)... it could be more often, depending where you want to go.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 days per week


Host ref number: 399849654341