Lucca and my family are waiting for you: child care help in Lucca, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Everybody,
    I'm Martino, I was born in 2017, and I'm the boss of the family.
    My father Mauro is a biodynamic farmer, he produces a lot of things, first of all, wine!
    He's also a good cook and I'm very happy because eating is my passion.
    Silvia is my mother, she works for a big company and sometimes has to go away for work and I do not see her for a few days. She's also a basketball player and she loves every kind of sport.
    Ginevra is my sister, she's 10 years old, she's very delicate with me. She plays the piano and she loves tv even if my dad does not want her to watch it.
    We live in beautiful countryside, 5 km from the Lucca city walls.
    Every morning, from Monday to Friday I go with Ginevra to the city centre because our school is there and my parents go to work.
    I wrote this letter because my mum sometimes needs a hand with me during the weekend and in the evening, My dad needs to improve his English because he sells his wine to a lot of foreing countries and because Ginevra loves to live in a very busy house with many people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can live in our house. It is a very quiet area but it is also very close to Lucca city centre. During the mornings and until 5 pm you can stay quietly at home, you can go to Lucca city centre by bike or to Pisa (20 min) Viareggio and the sea (15min) and Florence (75min) by train or you can go to the fields with Mauro and the guys from the social cooperative who work with him to see how we make wine, olive oil, vegetables and honey.

  • Help

    Help

    we'd like to find a person who wants to stay with us, to give us a hand with Martino (2 years old) and Ginevra (10 years old) from 5 pm until they go to bed at about 9,30 pm and sometimes during the weekend.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house with a small garden. On the ground floor there is a big open-space with a kitchen, a living room and a dining-room, on the 1st floor there are 3 bedrooms. you can have a double bedroom and a private bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In our house you can find: a wi-fi connection, 1 tv, a bicycle, a barbeque, a wood oven for making pizza, and we can teach you to cook Italian cucina and a little bit of Italian, if you want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 399822793457