Back to school: Help needed from English mother-tongue with 2 lovely daughters.

Country

Italy

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    307

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our eldest daughter is pure energy: she loves sports of all kinds, soccer in particular. She is very kind and generous, very fun to be with. Our youngest one, on the other hand, loves flowers and plants...but eats no veggies at all! My husband and I are celebrating our 9th anniversary this year. We're very fond of technology, so the house is fully equipped with anything you may need, from wi-fi to pay TV. We spend most of our time either at work, with the kids or exercising. In the summertime and some weekends we go to the seaside to visit our relatives. In the winter, we go skiing.
    The village where we live is very quiet, but Milan is only half an hour away by train and trains run until late at night. Train station is 3' on foot. It is also close to the Ticino river valley, where you can take nice walks, ride a bike and benefit from nature. Turin, with its world famous Egyptian museum, is 2 hours away by train and Venice can also be reached rather easily. We like fine food and we sometimes go out to eat. We are extremely flexible and respectful of other people's feelings and customs.
    We live close to Malpensa airport, so we're willing to pick you up and drop you off if we can agree the dates.
    Our dream was to live abroad, but since life has turned out differently for us, we would like to make up for this by hosting some English native-tongue speakers from around the world and have some fun together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Italy hosts 50% of the worlds cultural heritage and Milan is a comfortable starting point to see it all, from Venice to Turin, from Florence to Rome and Naples. Healthy, tasty Italian cuisine is world famous. We're very flexible and open to make plans together with our guests according to their preferences. May create connections with friends willing to help out with specific activities our guests would like to do.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    What we need is someone who helps us in taking care of the kids both when they go to school and when they don't. Pick them up, bring them to sports or other activities, play with them, go to the playground, go to fiends' parties, help them take a bath, prepare them snacks and food ect. We would like them to learn English, so we expect you to teach them, that's why we're looking for an English mother toungue. We would be very happy if you were proactive in suggesting activities for them. Of course, you would also be required to know the rules of the house and make them abide by. Housework would be minimal (cleaning where the kids have made a mess and keeping your own room tidy). We need you to be flexible because our daily routine is only partly established. House is walking distance from playground and schools. Patience is an essential skill for this job.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation is in a large private room with a sofa-bed and/or a Japanese-style fouton and its own toilette. Only showers need to be taken in a shared bathroom, but the shower will be dedicated only for you. The room has its own door, so if you prefer you can go in and out directly from it. Near the room, there's a jacuzzi and a tapis roulant for exercising when the weather is bad. Wi fi is all over the house and an air conditioning system is in place too. In the area, there are a lot of possibilities to practice sports.
    Food is mostly on a self service basis apart from when we go at the restaurant on an excursion or we cook for everyone.
    We're a no-smoking place.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With your time off, you can play sports, go to the beach, have happy hours or visit towns, typical villages and their museums/attractions, go dancing or do whatever you like. Our car is at your disposal when we don't use it. Train station is 3' on foot.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 398662272745