Scheduled server update :) The site will be offline for a maximum of about 60 minutes at 12:15 h CET / 19:15 h HKT (current server time: 12:05 CET). Thanks for your patience.   close ×

Come and help our happy family on a Small farm and experience our cozy lifestyle in Gørløse, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 124 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    300

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Jeanette and Mathias, are a young couple in our thirties, who live with our daughter Agnes at 2 and a dog.Our place is based at Northern Sealand amidst beautiful nature. There is forest nearby. Jeanette is home at maternity leave until August.

    Help is needed from june-august, It don't have to be the same people for the whole period.

    NO BABYSITTING needed.

    We need cleaning inside, gardening and log splitting with a machine.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our family, you have the opportunity to learn some gardening, fixing things in and outside the house and of course Danish lifestyle in general.
    We are a happy family who focus at a cosy life.

  • Help

    Help

    The help here is very diverse and you'll get to experience a lot of different and interesting things! We are searching for one volentee, who can help with log splitting with at machine, grasscutting etc. help in the vegetable garden. You have to do some independent work once in a while but you will be showed how we expect the tasks to be done. Some days you'll do it with us. It is in very scenic surroundings.

    Examples of tasks:
    Vegetables: Seeding, planting, weeding, harvesting and making ready for the shop.
    You help us 5 days and have two days off, and sometimes there will be tasks in the evening.
    Inside: Cleaning.

    Housing:
    You'll be provided a private room with a bed (shared bathroom), home cooked meals.

    Eating:
    You eat breakfast by yourselves. Normally dinner around 18.
    If you cook you can help too and clean.

    Spare time:
    In the spare time there's tons to do! Sleeping, eating, hanging out, write poetry. Run in the forest, take the train to Copenhagen, Hillerød, Helsingør, Hundested etc. Copenhagen can be reached by bus/train.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll be provided a private room with a bed (shared bathroom), home cooked meals. With wi-fi ("limited") , shared television.
    No smoking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hillerød is close by with the castle Frederiksborg, Copenhagen can be reach within an hour. Forest nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 Hours a Day 6 days a week

Our daughter when we had chickens.
Host ref number: 398468644261