Help with gardening, housekeeping in Beigua Park, Liguria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    371

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    IMMEDIATE HELP NEEDED

    We are an italian 60 years old couple big lover of animals. 2 dogs, 2 cats, 6 chickens, 3 goats and 2 little turtles.
    We live a in Varazze inside the Beigua Park at 4 km from the sea and at 12km from Savona.

    The house is located in the tranquility of the woods surrounded by fruit trees and with spectacular sea views.
    Ideal for people who love nature, hiking and taking a dip in the sea.

    It is a big house surranded by 8000mq land mainly wood.
    We live at the ground floor in 2 adjoining rooms with bathroom and a big kitchen.
    The first floor is available for the workawayers: 2 double rooms, 1 bathroom and a large living room with exit to a large terrace covered with a well-equipped kitchen.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers will benefit from the contact with the italian culture and reality. They could learn about Cooking and language and visit wonderful beaches.

  • Help

    Help

    We live in this house since 5 years and we are still working to renew it and keeping clean the 8000 mq of land. We just finish to clean the land around the house to prevent fires and we need mainly help in collecting and storage wood.
    We need also to refresh the paint inside the house and would be fine have somebody skilled in paint walls.

    Basicly we would be pleased to have 2 young guys physically strong helping in gardening and other little house maintenance jobs, for 5 hours a day au pair. It would be nice if you come with a friend of yours.

    We offer you breakfast and lunch to help 5 hours. We will buy food for you and you will cook for you, so you can eat when you want. Of course, sometime we will share nice dinner together.

    Bring your own vehicle will be a big benefit for your freedom, at least a driving licence.

    There are no immediate residential neighbours and the place may seem feel too isolated for some people. We love tranquility of it. It is usually best suited to couples or two travelling friends.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with shared bathroom. See above description of the first floor.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Liguria, where the Alps and the Apennines cascade into the Mediterranean, is defined by its sinuous, giddy landscapes, with a topography so demanding it has shaped almost every facet of daily life. Farming is carried out on ingeniously terraced cliff faces, and impossibly sited fishing villages have long plundered the sea.
    Anchored beside the region's best natural harbour is noble Genoa. Known as La Superba (the Superb One) to biased locals, it's a city that ruled over one of the finest maritime empires in medieval Europe. Fanning out on either side is the Riviera (western 'Ponente', eastern 'Levante'), including the Portofino peninsula, along with legendary Cinque Terre. Surprisingly, given its lack of obvious agricultural land, Liguria is renowned for its food: fat anchovies, fragrant lemons, olive oil-rich focaccia bread and a viridian sauce called pesto.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 397969781823