Be a part of our family and help us with Child-sitting and gardening in Lower Saxony, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Sascha (49) and Lia (5) living in the unique Wendland. The Wendland is a beautiful, creative rural area in Lower Saxony and famous for the Anti Nuclear Power Movement. Our village is tiny with 5 houses. Hamburg, Berlin and Hannover can be reached by train within 2 hours. We have a huge house with a big garden and my son (27) and my daughters (21) visit us in the weekend or in the holidays. I need help for projects in the garden and I would like to remove the first floor.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be a part of our family and our life and you will get to know a typical german life. You can improve your german. I have a gym and teach kickboxing. You could like to join. I also have a restaurant.

  • Help

    Help

    I need different help depending on what is currently to do and what are your skills. For me is important that you are child-friendly and you would like to play and spend time with Lia. Child-sitting would be one part. I need help in the garden and in the house there is always something to do. I would like to tidy up my barn and house. Work outside would be like typical gardening, creating new beds, splitting wood and other crafts. Help in the household like cooking or cleaning could be also a part. Maybe there is a new project at the time and we will look what are your skills and what would you like to work. Experience as a gardener or carpenter would be nice, but it is not necessary. Openness and desire to do something are the only important requirements.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live closely together, but there is enough space for privacy. You would have your own room and a shared bathroom.

    I really enjoy cooking and a culinary exchange would be nice. I could cook typical german food and you show me typical food of your country. Everyone cooks and also together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Half a week Lia lifes with me and the other with her mother.
    In our area it is really difficult with the public transportation. We have bikes and nice forrest, nature and public swimming pool arround.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 397547428375