Volunteer and help with my garden. Stay with me in wild Rasiguères, Southern France

Country

France

Favourited 125 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a very wild and beautiful place in the south of France and have now only a wild,cat, a lot of land to bring into cultivation and to brush cutter, many repairs in the house and a barn also to repair.
    I plant trees too.
    The garden was quite big and every plantation was organic; my food too but actually with many others works to do at home and many other activities, I can't do gardening anymore;
    I like to meet people and on this place I pick fruits, I dry them and transform my production, so any help will be welcomed , of course it's physical works
    my daughter is living in Paris.
    I have traveled quite often and it's not finish but il was long trips for having time to share life with people and not to use planes. NOw I like to travel in bicycle
    The country is also so beautiful and I have a lot of passions and experiences to share.
    I am a clown teacher .
    I am engaged in different associations and I am volunteers for movies association and municipal library. So I have french and English books and I project 2 movies a week.
    I like animals and, of course natural and very simple life.
    I can speak english,, a little Spanish too
    Please look at My calendar for the period I need somebody.

    Avec les beaux jours , mes activites sont essentiellement a l'exterieur : jardin, debroussaillage, travaux d'entretien et renovation de la maison (en eco construction) et autres projets...
    La riviere est aussi un lieu tres important de ressourcement, de baignade et de petits chantiers pour en nettoyer les rives.
    j'espere attaquer un de ces 4 une mosaique dans la maison etc...

    Bienvenue donc aux personnes aimant la nature et ayant le coeur et l'esprit ouverts.
    PS: la viande n'est pas exclue mais effectivement je ne chasse pas et j'ai souvent des choix plus alternatifs. Je me nourris beaucoup de plantes sauvages.
    Aucun sectarisme mais des choix que j'espère cohérents.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have so many different experiences that I have a lot to share practically in the multitude of small sites so diverse and culturally because of my local presence (library and cinema too ..)

    J'ai telement de vécus différents que j'ai beaucoup à partager pratiquement dans la multitude des petits chantiers si divers et culturellement du fait de mon implantation locale (bibliothèque et cinéma aussi..)

  • Help

    Help

    I need most of all help outside and quite physical exercises with pleasure of mooving, using your muscular energy and your creativity.
    It's more difficult with people too slow or dreamy.
    Of course , I like to share experiences and savoir-faire

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A single room in the house or a caravan in the garden.
    Dry toilets are outside
    Asthis place is in a very dry region so I don't waste the water and my shower is an Asian or African way (with à bowl) but the river is a fantastic spot for water energy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live at 3 kms of the village and there is two buses a day (1 €) to and from Perpignan (40 Km).(n° 505) from railway station)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    allmost 5h/day


Host ref number: 396615378527