Help us make our old farm more welcoming in Herbeumont, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/05/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Angela. My husband Vincent and I have bought an old farm and have started renovation to transform it in order to render it welcoming. We wish to welcome our parents and friends in a quiet location located in lush greenery. Be informed that we love animals very much and they are an integral part of our project. For us, this project is the project of our life!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Additionally to the accommodation and the meals, we offer the opportunity to learn the french language. Besides, the workawayers will have the opportunity to improve their knowledge in the renovation/transformation skills. Since I am very passionate about cooking, we could share some cooking experiences. Of course, we can also give some advices about sightseeing tours.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with various tasks such as cleaning stone facades, designing a garden, paving, carpentry etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a bedroom in our property and shall meals

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The workawayers can reach the nearest cities by autobus. We can make a bicycle available and if needed, we could do taxi :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 391784718397