Experience family farm life in the Wairarapa, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come spend sometime in the beautiful Wairarapa.

    We are a friendly, fun, welcoming family of4 - my husband (Farmer) and I (Nurse) and our 2 boys 3.5 years and 1.5 years. We live on a sheep and beef farm just out of Greytown.

    We are 7 mins by car from Greytown and there is a biking track from our house directly into Greytown.

    Greytown is a popular weekend and holiday destination. The main street has a number of boutique, antique stores and cafes. We have a train station 3km from home which travels to and from Masterton, and also Wellington (1 hour train ride). So the best of both worlds - urban and rural.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live on a sheep and beef farm, so you would have the opportunity to experience the workings of a NZ farm. The farm boundaries the Tauherenikau river which has lovely swimming spots and the farm is a playground itself with beautiful native bush and many areas to explore. We also have a beach house at Ngawi where we like to spend time exploring, fishing, swimming, walking and diving, so we would love to share this piece of paradise with you. Both being born and bred in the Wairarapa we are aware of all of the fabulous places to explore and would enjoy doing these alongside you.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We require some support with our two energetic boys and the odd jobs/ cleaning around the house.
    We are hard workers with demanding jobs and we are finding the juggle of young children and work challenging and would appreciate some help here and there.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room available outside of the house where you would stay. This room however doesn't have any amenities so you would need to use the main house.
    Your own vehicle would be helpful, however we are back and forth to Greytown / Masterton frequently.

    We are happy to do breakfast and share dinner cooking. Can find something as you like for lunch.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, flexible


Host ref number: 391574649289