Gardening and wooden house restoration help in Montserrat not far from Barcelona, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 89 times
  • Last activity: 13/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Gabriele and Angie, we live close to Montserrat, 60 km away from Barcelona. We are looking for somebody that would be be interested in living in a Bungalow with a small autonomous kitchen and a bathroom. Including Internet, water, electricity (solar), wood. In exchange we ask for voluntary work (around 15 hours per week). It is necessary a car, because it is quite isolated, but not far from city (Manresa, 20 minutes driving). We need a person with experience in manteinance, gardening, work in concrete. There is a lot to do, but no stress. We are looking possibly for people that is interested in 6 months minimum.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am Italian, speaking fluently English, Spanish, some Catalan, some French. I have knowledges about electricity, hydraulics, some construction. I can share my knowledge. Angie, my girlfriend is Spanish, she speaks also English, Italian and some Franch.

  • Help

    Help

    Manteniance, concrete, wooden restoration, gardening

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Catalan: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A small simple house in wood, autonomous with a small kitchen and a bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During time off helpers can walk paths, play music, read, go to the close Manresa for shopping, go to Barcelona by week end (1,20 h in train) . They can also work to alternative online projects, I have a satellite connection to internet that works decently.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Internet is decent, satellite connection. A bit slow in upload, but enough to see a serie in Netflix or so.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Why not

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes, we love animals, but need to be ok with other dogs

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 391164824386

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help with our project and explore the island of Tenerife, Spain
Social media, marketing or early intervention help needed in Castilla la Mancha, Spain