Help us with the garden and discover this paradise - Trancoso Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/05/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Giovana, I live with my family in Trancoso, Bahia, a beautiful, charming and tourist beach town, with a lot to know and enjoy. We have a house and a bungalow very close to the beach and the historic city center.
    Trancoso has beautiful beaches to visit, surf and meet new people! If you like being in contact with nature, you will love it here.
    We would love to have someone who can help us with the house and especially the garden while we work. We have a maid who works 3 days a week cleaning the house, so this is not a problem, we need more help with the garden.
    We are very communicative, open minded and welcoming, we would love to improve our English, Italian, Spanish or learn something new, in addition we can share a lot about the culture of Brazil and teach what we know !!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a family of two sisters and a mother , we are very open minded and welcoming, we love to travel the world and we speak 4 languages. We can teach you about the wonderful Brazilian culture, music, dances, food, Portuguese language. In addition, we can show you the main places of Trancoso, the beaches are beautiful and the historic center is charming. It is a very natural city with a lot of contact with nature.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the garden mainly, like to water the plants daily, plant, cut the grass if necessary, and clean the pool. We want help with our Instagram profile too. We also have two beloved dogs that we need to feed every day.
    If you know how to train/educate dogs and walk them, it would be wonderful but it is not necessary if you don't know.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Right now we have a lot of accommodation available (4 suites) but you will probably stay with the bungalow on the grounds next door, with a garden, kitchen, bathroom and private room.

    We can provide breakfast every day, in addition we would like to cook a few nights to socialize.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can get to know more about the city, like the beaches and new people. Our home is close to some beaches, the center, market and shops.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    If you need to work from home you can come and do the workway here, it's amazing to do homeoffice near the beach and our wifi is good, and there is space for that.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have two female dogs but if your pet does not have a problem with this you can bring him with you, we love animals.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 389862271198