Come and be a part of our family in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 530 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young, vibrant and open-minded family of 4 with a 2 year old and a 5 month daughter. He is Canadian and she is Dutch. We love to travel, eat good food, dance, philosophical conversations, a good laugh and etc. We qualify ourselves as hedonistic and almost hippie like people. The best match for us would be someone who is open minded, can step out of the box, capable and enjoys opening themselves up in the benefit of bonding with your host.

    We live in Amsterdam 10 minute biking from Central Station. The area has quite a lot of stores and supermarket nearby. Also it's near a metro station to get to the rest of the city. We have an available room with a double size bed that is also used as an office. We are omnivores but about 2/3 of our meals do cater to vegan or vegetarians.

    We are still trying to find what is the best profile of people for us. It would be mainly babysitting, cleaning after the baby, general house cleaning, a little community garden maintenance, maybe helping in small various projects like party preparation and etc.

    Please feel free to ask more information.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a lot to offer in terms of travel experience, languages as we speak French, English, Dutch, Creole, Brazilian Portuguese. We make glorious brunches with friends. Have fun adult costume parties for Halloween. Go out dancing to parties or festivals often. We are quite open physically, mentally and spiritually.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a happy and healthy 2 year old child and 5 months old child. The main focus will be for the 5 months old baby. So preference will go with those who have babysat 5 month old babies. Since this is a trial basis, at least one person should be present initially.
    (sample task and schedule)
    4-5 days a week of 5 hours a day
    Watch yuna
    Take Yuna for a stroll outside
    Clean and change Yuna or Kayla (usually one at a time)
    Feed Yuna
    Clean after Kayla (chair, toys, house)
    Kayla & Yuna laundry
    Cook food for yourself if we are not home or if you have a special diet (ingredients are provided)
    Schedules are flexible for 5 hours between 9:30 and 17:30

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Haitian Creole: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A big room with a double size bed, that is also used as an home office for us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The best way to go around is Bike and the city centre is very accessible. We are very open-minded and flexible people. What you do with your off time is up to you. But you can join either of us in discovering the city, going dancing, having dinner with friend and neighbours. We think it's important that we can bond with our guest and both can be ourselves around each other.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is a good internet connection and an office space available. Also not negligible human intellect with experience in the field.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 389673234556