Looking for general help with animals, gardening and a little renovation Plénée Jugon in the beautiful center of Brittany

Country

France

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/07/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a french family living in Plénée Jugon , near Dinan and at 30 minutes from the coast of Brittany. The human part of the family is me Arlette and Patrick my husband. We are 65 and 62 years old. The outside animals include a horse, a donkey, 5 geese (babies coming), 8 sheeps (very nice), a goat, chickens, and more than 30 rabbits. Inside, you will share the house with us and six cats and a dog.
    I am semi retired (work in college) and Patrick was computing ingeneer, now retrired since september.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Life in country, near animals, painting, renovating ,gardening.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for strong arms to help us cutting the wood in the Valley and need somebody to help Patrick to renovatethe roof on an Old barn. We are a hard working family and expect a similar attitude from our guest.
    A lot of the work is quite physically demanding. You must love animals and working in nature and outdoors.
    We would like you to work 5 hours a day. The wood needs à hard worker, and the roof also.We speak french, english spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english, spanish,light italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a traditionnal stone farm house tipical.Your bedroom has a double bed and a single bed and we have two bathroom. We expect you to help with cooking, and clearing as part of family life and keeping clean and tidy private and shared areas. If you prefere, you can camp in the valley near the house among animals. (tenth material, solar shower, dry toilets, air bed and barbecue available).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you don’t work : local walks, bicycle in the countryside, and riding horse and walk with the donkeys is possible. Our home is located in a beautiful part of the Côtes d'Armor center in country. We lend you a bike but I can take you to visite the sea (30 minutes) and the local sights if you want. We are near the magnifical town of DINAN and at 20' from seaside.
    I’m a good cook but I expect our helpers to join in with cooking and house hold chores.
    We eat healthy, mainly fresh produces including fish and meat. We don’t smoke but you can do it outside. We are looking for two helpers motivated, and energetic preferably thirty years and more because we have 5 accres to clean. You will be adaptable to the task at hands ; if you have some building or maintenance experience, it is a bonus. There is'nt bus or train, we live in the country , so , you must be able to stay without needing to go to town every day !!!!
    We can pick you up at the railway station in Lamballe. Length of stay : min 15 jours by helper.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

One of the task to be continued
the house among flowers
Pat and me
fourty rabbits sharing breakfast with chickens
Our four legs helpers!!!
Patchouli
family life in the valley
wood work in the valley
Luigi and Gino

Host ref number: 388518648639