Help with childcare in the countryside of Majorca

Country

Spain

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    912

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello all,
    For those who may be interested in practicing Spanish and / or German language
    I would have an exchange offer to do:
    We live in Majorca (Balearic Islands, Spain), on the countryside, we have 2 BIG dogs and a cat
    We are in the middle of the Island, 10 Km away from the see, very nice and quite place
    I work on day time and I need some help with my children
    We are happy and funny
    We like to play, tracking, sport, music and arts

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    at home we speak: Spanish, Catalan, Italian and German, sometimes English
    I use to translate for the police and I've teach languages to adult at school
    My sons are very happy and good children, there are easy to stay with
    You can learn languages, a lot from plants and the countryside life
    We often go tracking.... Learn, relax and have fun
    We also accept 2 people (who should divide the same room and you would help with house/garden stuff)
    If you are not habit to live on the countryside, it may be easier come with a friend.

  • Help

    Help

    We give a room with bathroom and private entrance
    In return, I would like the interested person to be with my children (9 and 5 years, males) from 10am to 4pm.
    The daily routine would be:
    bring the kids to the pool,
    warm up lunch and have lunch with them
    Fixed days off:
    Wednesday, Monday and Thursday
    Sometimes it may be necessary to stay with the children from 10PM until 2am,
    Languages spoken at home:
    Spanish, Catalan, Italian, often German and sometimes English
    PERIOD:
    15/07 / 2018- 20/09/2017
    We also accept 2 people (who should divide the same room and you would help with house/garden stuff)
    Thank you

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    +/-25 m2 room with 2 big windows, bathroom and private entrance.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Train station is 3 Km away from the house, bus stop 1 Km, 10 Km from the beach
    There is the possibility to use scooter and/or car and come with us for excursions or to have fun

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-6 hours a day, 4 days a week



Host ref number: 387987579659