Looking for some help on a small farm in country Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/03/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Are you interested in coming to country Victoria for a week or two?

    We are a family of 4 living on a small farm of 18 acres in Gisborne. We are looking for someone to do some minimal house duties such as sweeping the floors, picking up toys, keeping the house clean as well as feeding the chooks, horse and cat. If you are interested, you could also do some gardening or planting trees. There may be some babysitting involved.

    Accommodation and food would be provided for the week (or two) that you stay. Your own bedroom would be provided and bathroom would be shared with our children. We have foxtel and 3 TV rooms.

    Town and railway station are both less than 10 minutes away.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    We could negotiate what you are willing to do. For example, if you wanted to work for one day and then have a couple of days off to explore the area this can be negotiated. It is up to you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A four bedroom house in a country setting with outstanding views. A country experience with all the amenities.
    Own bedroom with shared bathroom with the children.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a family who have previously had backpackers stay and help on the farm. We are looking for someone who likes children and is willing to help out a little with the housework.

    The Macedon ranges are only 15 minutes away with beautiful views and walking trails. The city is a trip on the train just under an hour away.

    We are about 8 minutes out of town and can't supply a car. However, we can drop you off at the train station, or take you up the mountain or into town.

    It is a beautiful part of Victoria with lots to offer.

    My husband is a smoker but not inside the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours per day

Host ref number: 387461458778