Help a single mother teach her son and daughter at the foothills of the Caucauses, Russia

Country

Russia

Favourited 135 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello friends! My name is Veronica. I live with my children in a small picturesque village in the Northern foothills of the Caucasus. Grow a small garden, doing a little vegetable garden, collect medicinal herbs, sew clothes and purses with embroidery. Children learn without school, helps me, reads books, draw and dance:)
    With time I really want to create in our territory travel health project, which will include mental and physical relaxation from the bustle of the city. I believe that this desire of mine will come true over time, new opportunities and means for construction will appear.
    In the meantime, I plant fruit trees and shrubs, learning acceptance and love from my beautiful children. The younger ones really need an older friend and teacher, they have a keen interest in the world around them, they need support in understanding their strengths and capabilities.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can enjoy the clean air, water, organic natural products, excursions to waterfalls, underground lake, caves and mountains, football. You will have free accommodation for other members of your family now and in the future.

  • Help

    Help

    I expect travellers to help me with building and developing the infrustructure which suggests manual labour and help with designing it.
    educational classes with children in any subjects, support and development of interest in cognition

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I provide free accommodation in a house or tent and vegeterian breakfast, tea and dinner. We take pure tasty water from a spring. We use a summer shower to wash ourselves. In the regional center you can visit hot termal baths.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a 40 minutes ride from a regional center where you can visit our famous healing geothermal hot swimming-pools. My village is rich in beautiful and ancient places and views, & in three hours walk from us is the valley of the dolmens "Kizinka".
    On weekends, we play football and bast shoes in our village, welcome :)
    In the season, many days of horseback riding along mountain routes are possible, they are organized by a Cossack neighbor.
    And yet, we sing folk songs, you can learn to sing them with us :))

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    At home I have only limited traffic in my laptop and unlimited in my phone, but we have a friendly space where unlimited Wi-Fi can work

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    there is a section that can be driven into if I uproot the tree in front of the gate before that and fill the hole. If I know in advance about the arrival of the guests with the van, I will prepare and carry out the necessary work.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 386632183739